icon caret-left icon caret-right instagram pinterest linkedin facebook twitter goodreads question-circle facebook circle twitter circle linkedin circle instagram circle goodreads circle pinterest circle

Dragon Blade

Fantasy Novel with Andre Norton

The Cycle of Oak, Yew, Ash, and Rowan, Book Four: The Book of the Rowan

(US Hardcover, Tor Books, August 2005)
(US Paperback, Tor Books, November 2006)
(US e-Book, Tor Books, July 2005)
(US e-Book, Sasha Miller, August 2017)

Over a year has passed since the defeat of the Great Foulness, and the ravaged earth has begun to heal. Lost for generations, the signet rings of the Four Great Houses---Oak, Yew, Ash, and Rowan---have been restored to their rightful heirs. And Ashen NordornQueen, mistress of the Land of Ever Snow, looks forward to a life of peace and happiness with her beloved husband and their newborn son---only to learn that an ancient evil still threatens all that she holds dear.

The Mother Ice Dragon, the fearsome progenitor of her deadly breed, has awakened from slumber to menace the world anew. Legend holds that only the Dragon Blade, forged from the scales of her vanquished mate, can slay the deadly female dragon, but the Dragon Blade has been lost for ages.

As Ashen embarks on a perilous quest to find the mystic sword, she leaves her castle and homeland in the care of her closest friends, including Rannore, Lady of the Rowan, who soon faces danger of a different sort....

Dragon Blade and the other books in The Cycle of Oak, Yew, Ash, and Rowan are available in Kindle e-Book editions from Amazon. The hardcover and paperback editions are currently out of print.