icon caret-left icon caret-right instagram pinterest linkedin facebook twitter goodreads question-circle facebook circle twitter circle linkedin circle instagram circle goodreads circle pinterest circle

To The King A Daughter

Fantasy Novel with Andre Norton

The Cycle of Oak, Yew, Ash, and Rowan, Book One: The Book of the Oak

(US Hardcover, Tor Books, September 2000)
(US Paperback, Tor Books, June 2001)
(US e-Book, Tor Books, April 2010)
(US e-Book, Sasha Miller, June 2017)

To The King A Daughter begins the cycle of Oak, Yew, Ash, and Rowan - the four powers of the world who have been warring for centuries. The Clan of Ash is slowly dying, their totem tree in the sacred square withering away to nothing. There is a prophecy that a daughter of Ash will rise again, but none have survived the mass killings, thereby rendering the prophecy unfillable.

But deep in the swamps, in the care of the witch-healer all need and all fear, there is a young girl-woman who can not be the witch's daughter; a girl who, in fact, by virtue of her beauty and elegance and simmering power, can only be a Daughter of Ash, the one who will rise to fulfill the prophecy--and the destiny of her birthright.

To the King a Daughter and the other books in The Cycle of Oak, Yew, Ash, and Rowan are available in Kindle e-Book editions from Amazon. The hardcover and paperback editions are currently out of print.